Centre for Discrete Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science



Welcome to CDMTCS, a joint venture involving the School of Computer Science and the Mathematics and Philosophy Departments of The University of Auckland in New Zealand. CDMTCS was founded in 1995 to support basic research on the interface between mathematics and computing, to foster research and development in these areas within the South Pacific region, and to create links between researchers in that region and their counterparts in the rest of the world.

News and Events

Award 2020

Dr. Ninh Pham has received the Best Data Mining Paper Award, ECML-PKDD 2010.

Award 2020

Professor Marston Conder has received the Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit (ONZM) award.

Award 2020

Professor Bakh Khoussainov has received a Humboldt Research Award.

ACM Turing Centenary Celebration 2020

ACM Video Interview with Turing Laureate Joseph Sifakis by Profesor Cris Calude .

Gibbons Lectures 2020: AI and Society


CDMTCS members in two new Springer journals

Springer Nature Journal of Computer Science and the Journal of Membrane Computing.

Award 2019

Professor Cristian Calude awarded Romanian equivalent of knighthood.

Gibbons Lectures 2019: Quantum Computing


Please give us your feedback or ask us a question

This message is...

My feedback or question is...

My email address is...

(Only if you need a reply)

A to Z Directory | Site map | Accessibility | Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Feedback on this page