Centre for Discrete Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science

J.C. Butcher Award

The "J.C. Butcher Award in Theoretical Computer Science" is an annual award offered by the CDMTCS to a stage three student who has demonstrated excellence in Theoretical Computer Science. The name of the award comes from Professor J.C. Butcher, a distinguished mathematician and computer scientist, who was the first HoD of the (then called) Computer Science Department.

Recipients of The "J.C. Butcher Award in Theoretical Computer Science"

  • Erin Rothwell Higgins, 2002
  • Harris (Tzu-Hao) Lin, 2003
  • Nicholas James Hay, 2004
  • Owen Charles Auger, 2005
  • Stephen David Charles Merriman, 2006
  • Matthew Pearson Steel, 2007
  • Alastair Avery Abbott, 2008
  • Prabhjot Singh Jassal, 2009
  • Anna I. Wu, 2010
  • Miranda Jane Emery, 2011
  • Lee Francis David Penkman, 2012
  • Qianyu (Mary) Gao, 2013
  • Declan Alexander Liddington Thompson, 2014
  • Yat (Jacky) Lo, 2015
  • Joseph Harvey, 2016
  • Erica Wong, 2017
  • Hamish Duncanson, 2018
  • Rewi Haar, 2019

Please give us your feedback or ask us a question

This message is...

My feedback or question is...

My email address is...

(Only if you need a reply)

A to Z Directory | Site map | Accessibility | Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Feedback on this page