Centre for Discrete Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science

Our Personnel

The CDMTCS includes faculty members, post-doctoral fellows and graduate students from the departments of computer science, philosophy and mathematics from the University of Auckland.
Management Committee

The activities of the CDMTCS are overseen by a Management Committee consisting of:

Faculty Members

  1. Douglas S. Bridges (Mathematics, University of Canterbury)
  2. John C. Butcher (Mathematics)
  3. Cristian S. Calude (Computer Science)
  4. Marston D. E. Conder (Mathematics)
  5. Michael J. Dinneen (Computer Science)
  6. Steven Galbraith (Mathematics)
  7. Tanya Gvozdeva (Computer Science)
  8. Fred Kroon (Philosophy)
  9. Bakh Khoussainov (Computer Science)
  10. Sebastian Link (Computer Science)
  11. Jaimou Liu (Computer Science)
  12. Radu Nicolescu (Computer Science)
  13. Andre Nies (Computer Science)
  14. Ninh Pham (Computer Science)
  15. Miao Qiao (Computer Science)
  16. Jeremy Seligman (Philosophy)
  17. Ulrich Speidel (Computer Science)
  18. Jing Sun (Computer Science)
  19. David Welch (Computer Science)
  20. Xinfeng Ye (Computer Science)

Former Members

  1. Paul Bonnington (Mathematics)
  2. Richard Coles (post-doc, 1999)
  3. Robert W. Doran (Computer Science)
  4. Alexei Drummond (Computer Science)
  5. Jeremy Gibbons (Computer Science)
  6. Peter Gibbons (1995-2008)
  7. Paul R. Hafner (Mathematics)
  8. Peter Hertling (post-doc, 1997-1999)
  9. Michael J. J. Lennon (1995-1999)
  10. Marjo Lipponen-Salhi (post-doc, 1997-1999)
  11. P. McKenna (post-doc, 1997-1999)
  12. Boris Pavlov (Mathematics)
  13. Alexander Raichev (post-doc 2006-2009)
  14. Ivan Reilly (Mathematics)
  15. Clark Thomborson (Computer Science)
  16. Mark Titchener (Bioengineering)
  17. Yongge Wang (post-doc 1998)
  18. Mark C. Wilson (Computer Science)


Please give us your feedback or ask us a question

This message is...

My feedback or question is...

My email address is...

(Only if you need a reply)

A to Z Directory | Site map | Accessibility | Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer | Feedback on this page